United States of America

About the United States of America

It is a federal constitutional republic comprising fifty states and the Federal District. Most of the country is located in the center of North America, which is located 48 states and Washington, DC between the Pacific Ocean and the Atlantic Ocean and is bordered by Canada to the north and Mexico to the south. Alaska is located in the north-west of the continent, bordered by Canada to the east, Russia to the west across the Bering Strait. The state of Hawaii, which is about the archipelago is located in the middle of the Pacific Ocean.
It also includes many of the lands and islands in the Caribbean and the Pacific. The United States comes in third or fourth in terms of area (3.79 million square miles, or 9.83 million km 2), and occupies third place in terms of population (307 million people). The United States and the distinction of being one of the world’s most diverse in terms of race and culture, came as a result of the large immigration from different countries. The US economy is the largest national economy in the world, with an estimated GDP for 2008 estimated at US $ 14.3 trillion (23 per cent of the global total, based on nominal GDP and almost 21% in terms of purchasing power).
The country was founded by thirteen British colonies along the Atlantic coast. These colonies issued the Declaration of Independence on the Fourth of July in 1776, which acknowledged their independence from Great Britain and the formation of a federal government. Rebellious states defeated Great Britain in the American Revolutionary War, the first successful colonial war to win independence. Philadelphia Convention adopted the current US Constitution on the seventeenth of September in 1787; it was ratified the following year, making those states part of a single republic with a strong central government. As has been the ratification of the Bill of Rights in 1791, and comprises ten constitutional amendments to ensure a lot of basic civil rights and freedoms.
In the nineteenth century, the United States acquired land from France, Spain, the United Kingdom, Mexico, and Russia, and annexed the Republic of Texas and Hawaii. Disputes between the agricultural south and the north area around the industrial states’ rights and the expansion of the slave trade to the outbreak of the American Civil War in the sixties of the nineteenth century. Prevent the victory of the northern region a split in the country, which led to the end of legal slavery in the United States. The national economy has become the largest economy in the world by the year 1870.Spanish-American War and confirmed the First World War and the military force of the country. In 1945, the United States emerged from World War II to be the first country with nuclear weapons and a permanent member in the United Nations Security Council, and a founding member of the North Atlantic Treaty Organization. The Soviet Union and the United States became the only superpower in the world after the end of the Cold War and the disintegration. The amount the United States spends on American troops about 41% per cent of global military spending, as is a global economic, political and cultural force

 

Education in America

The
education system in America’s system of “decentralized”, which is why
the laws that the structure and content of education programs vary
greatly between states and other controls, however, these programs seem
remarkably similar due to common factors among these states social
Kalhajat, economic and frequent mobility for students and teachers state
to state and then the experimentation and diversity in every state does
not hinder the emergence of generic form of the educational system in
America, public education is compulsory in the United States and free of
charge in all government schools usually starts from the age of six or
seven, and until the age of sixteen and that the student complemented
study phase secondary,
which ends in twelfth grade As for private schools are allowed to
operate according to special rules and follow the adoption of these
schools by the state affiliate licenses

 

Admission to study at American universities Terms

Admission and registration requirements

  • The student must hold a high school diploma or certificate of HSD, a secondary school diploma and most universities accept the certificate (HSED), which means Equivalency Diploma-High School which is given by the results of the exam (GED) a brief General Educational Development.
  • Pass the TOEFL exam (TOFEL) in English at the rate varies depending on the university and the educational level, as well as, most universities require Examination (GRE) or Aljemat (GMAT), or both, and that postgraduate studies note that some American universities are given conditional admission to obtain the required mark in the TOEFL or studying the English language within the same university programs.
  • Proof of financial capacity (Financial Statement) and these are often in the form of a signed document from the bank indicate that the student physically qualified to bear the expenses of the study at the university concerned or message scholarship (if a student emissary) during the years of study
  • With regard to postgraduate studies, in addition to that, the university asks the student letters of recommendation, and biography (Proposal) plan to research conducted by the student, as well as the certificate of experience and any publications or publications of the results of the applicant and even a student at the Graduate van accepts it also to be pregnant to a BA from an accredited university, or equivalent recognized certification certificate.

Documentation required for the submission of applications

  • Revealed a high school English-language signs
  • Financial guaranty that the student can afford the expenses of study at the university in question
  • Some universities require
    • Copy of birth certificate duly certified
    • Devoid of certified disease certificate duly
  • Mobilize university application (each university its own request)
  • Copy of passport
  • Four portraits

Note some universities overall rate based on the detection and interdependent grades such as (abc) in tags

Tuition fees and living costs

Regarding tuition fees and the cost of living, they are affected by a high degree the state where the university is located, the following numbers are approximate figures regarding the area of ​​Washington, DC.

School system and the language of instruction

The study adopted in the system is the system of Credit Hour System and the language of instruction is English with a few universities taught in other languages ​​such as language French and Spanish

The date of submission of applications

As for the dates of beginning and end of the submission of applications associated with dividing the academic year into three chapters are governed by specific dates in which some flexibility varies depending on the university.

  • The first autumn month of May
  • The first spring month of September
  • The first summer of the month of February

 

Vocational education

Education is primarily designed to improve the production capabilities in the labor market, and therefore there must be a match between the labor and education model, which contributes to the preparation of the work force based on representing and understanding of those needs are Checker market needs, and professional training comes here being a model of Education looking primarily to meet the needs of the labor market and, on the theory and practical skills required to carry out the duties of work and excellence in it, and in line with the true reality of the work.
And was a tremendous leap in technology and its applications a great impact in activating interest in the subject of professional education in the United States where he has been creating hundreds of thousands of new jobs in new fields need to create cadres eligible new qualified to work in that process that were not previously exist fields and an example of this is the space and the management of capital markets and stock exchanges and electronic commerce, and global marketing. . etc.
And seeking the American Academy of Science and Technology to always keep the scientific to equally high-end scientific material provided by both students in the United States and abroad, in parallel with the constant search to provide the best scientific knowledge and practical experience to enable a graduate of the American Academy of Science and Technology from doing his job Alomes career as the most creative and ensuring a permanent superiority and better job and functional professional websites that they deserve.

 

Secondary schools

Secondary education in the United States is divided into junior high schools (/ secondary medium in the Arab countries) and higher secondary (high in some Arab countries). The students obtain a diploma after the completion of each classroom.
In most communities take the forms of education mentioned, usually students enrolled in high school from the seventh level of micro and until the ninth level. Most high school graduates Minor and is heading to the high school senior Viderson different decisions.
Most secondary schools are awarded year-educated and professionally; where he teaches students who wish to continue their education in public decisions. Those who wish to work after completing high school Viderson vocational courses.
Enroll about 60% of high school students in the United States by one of the 3000 institution of higher education institutions. More than half of these institutions affiliated colleges States and includes thousands of students. It also includes higher education institutions, community colleges, junior colleges and technical institutes, universities and professional schools scattered.

 

American universities

For more information about the university, please contact us or visit the Ministry of Higher Education site.

 

visa

For more information about visas please contact us

Contact Us

We help you achieve your goals  Contact Us

الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية

حول الولایات المتحدة الامریکیة

هي جمهورية دستورية فيدرالية تضم خمسين ولاية ومنطقة العاصمة الاتحادية. تقع معظم البلاد في وسط أمريكا الشمالية، حيث تقع 48 ولاية وواشنطن العاصمة بين المحيط الهادي والمحيط الأطلسي وتحدها كندا شمالا والمكسيك جنوبا. تقع ولاية ألاسكا في الشمال الغربي من القارة، وتحدها كندا شرقا وروسيا غربا عبر مضيق بيرينغ. أما ولاية هاواي، وهي عبارة عن أرخبيل فتقع في منتصف المحيط الهادئ.
كما تضم الدولة العديد من الأراضي والجزر في الكاريبي والمحيط الهادئ. تأتي الولايات المتحدة في المركز الثالث أو الرابع من حيث المساحة (3.79 مليون ميل مربع أو 9.83 مليون كم2)، وتحتل المرتبة الثالثة من حيث عدد السكان (307 مليون نسمة). وتتميز الولايات المتحدة بأنها واحدة من أكثر دول العالم تنوعاً من حيث العرق والثقافة، وجاء ذلك نتيجة الهجرة الكبيرة إليها من بلدان مختلفة. يعتبر الاقتصاد الأمريكي أكبر اقتصاد وطني في العالم، حيث يقدر إجمالي الناتج المحلى لعام 2008 بنحو 14.3 تريليون دولار أمريكي (23 في المائة من المجموع العالمي، استنادا إلى إجمالي الناتج المحلي الاسمي و 21 ٪ تقريبا من حيث القوة الشرائية).
تأسست البلاد عن طريق ثلاث عشرة مستعمرة بريطانية على طول ساحل المحيط الأطلسي. أصدرت هذه المستعمرات إعلان الاستقلال في الرابع من يوليو عام 1776، والذي أقر باستقلالهم عن بريطانيا العظمى وتشكيل حكومة اتحادية. هزمت الولايات المتمردة بريطانيا العظمى في الحرب الثورية الأمريكية، وهي أول حرب استعمارية ناجحة تحصل على الاستقلال. اعتمدت اتفاقية فيلادلفيا الدستور الأميركي الحالي في السابع عشر من سبتمبر عام 1787؛ وتم التصديق عليه في العام التالي مما جعل تلك الولايات جزءاً من جمهورية واحدة لها حكومة مركزية قوية. كما تم التصديق على وثيقة الحقوق في عام 1791، وتضم عشرة تعديلات دستورية لتضمن الكثير من الحقوق المدنية الأساسية والحريات.
في القرن التاسع عشر، حصلت الولايات المتحدة على أراض من فرنسا، وأسبانيا، والمملكة المتحدة، والمكسيك، وروسيا، كما ضمت إليها جمهورية تكساس وهاواي. أدت النزاعات بين منطقة الجنوب الزراعية ومنطقة الشمال الصناعية حول حقوق الولايات والتوسع في تجارة الرقيق إلى نشوب الحرب الأهلية الأمريكية في ستينات القرن التاسع عشر. منع انتصار المنطقة الشمالية حدوث انقسام في البلاد، مما أدى إلى نهاية العبودية القانونية في الولايات المتحدة. أصبح الاقتصاد الوطني أضخم اقتصاد في العالم بحلول عام 1870.وأكدت الحرب الأمريكية الإسبانية والحرب العالمية الأولى على القوة العسكرية للبلاد. وفي عام 1945، خرجت الولايات المتحدة من الحرب العالمية الثانية لتكون أول دولة تمتلك أسلحة نووية، وعضوا دائماً في مجلس الأمن التابع للأمم المتحدة، وعضواً مؤسساً في منظمة حلف شمال الأطلسي. كما أصبحت الولايات المتحدة القوى العظمى الوحيدة في العالم بعد انتهاء الحرب الباردة وتفكك الاتحاد السوفياتي. يبلغ مقدار ما تنفقه الولايات المتحدة على القوات الأمريكية حوالي 41% في المائة من الإنفاق العسكري العالمي، كما تعد قوة اقتصادية وسياسية وثقافية عالمية

 

التعليم في امريكا

نظام التعليم في امریكا نظام” لا مركزي”، ولهذا السبب فان القوانين التي تحكم هيكل ومضمون برامج التعليم تتنوع بدرجة كبيرة ما بين ولایة واخرى، ومع ذلك تبدو هذه البرامج متشابهة بشكل ملحوظ بسبب العوامل المشتركة بين هذه الولایات كالحاجات الاجتماعية والاقتصادیة والتنقل المتكرر للطلاب والمعلمين من ولایة إلى أخرى ومن ثم فإن التجریب والتنوع في كل ولایة لا یعوق دون ظهور شكل عام للنظام التعليمي في إمریكا والتعليم العام إجباري في الولایات المتحدة الأمریكية ومجاني في كافة المدارس الحكومية ویبدأ عادة من سن السادسة أو السابعة وحتى سن السادسة عشر وإلى أن یستكمل الطالب دراسة المرحلة الثانویة التي تنتهي في الصف الثاني عشر أما بالنسبة للمدارس الخاصة فيسمح لها بالعمل وفق تراخيص خاصة وقواعد تتبع لإعتماد هذه المدارس من قبل الولایة التابعة لها

 

شروط القبول للدراسة في الجامعات الأمريكية

شروط القبول والتسجيل

  • أن يكون الطالب حاصلاً على شهادة الدراسة الثانوية العامة أو شهادة H.S.D وهي دبلوم المدرسة الثانوية كما أن معظم الجامعات تقبل الشهادة (H.S.E.D) والتي تعني Equivalency Diploma-High School والتي تعطى بموجب نتائج امتحان الـ (G.E.D) وهي مختصر General Educational Development .
  • اجتياز امتحان التوفل (TOFEL) في اللغة الإنجليزية بمعدل يختلف باختلاف الجامعة والمستوى التعليمي، وكذلك فان أغلب الجامعات تطلب امتحان (GRE) أو الجيمات (GMAT) أو كليهما وذلك للدراسات العليا علماً بأن بعض الجامعات الأمريكية تعطى قبولاً مشروطاً بالحصول على العلامة المطلوبة في التوفل أو بدراسة اللغة الإنجليزية ضمن برامج الجامعة ذاتها.
  • إثبات القدرة المالية (Financial Statement) وهذه غالباً ما تكون على شكل وثيقة موقعة من البنك تشير إلى أن الطالب مؤهل مادياً ليتحمل نفقات الدراسة في الجامعة المعنية أو رسالة الابتعاث (إذا كان الطالب مبعوثاً) خلال سنوات دراسته
  • أما فيما يتعلق بالدراسات العليا فانه بالإضافة إلى ذلك فان الجامعة تطلب من الطالب رسائل توصية وسيرة ذاتية (Proposal) خطة للبحث الذي سيجريه الطالب، وكذلك شهادة خبرة وآية منشورات أو مطبوعات من نتائج مقدم الطلب وحتى يقبل الطالب في الدراسات العليا فان عليه أيضا أن يكون حامل لشهادة بكالوريوس من جامعة معترف بها، أو شهادة معادلة لشهادة معترف بها.

الوثائق المطلوبة لتقديم الطلبات

  • كشف علامات الثانوية العامة باللغة الإنجليزية
  • الكفالة المالية تفيد بأن الطالب يستطيع تحمل نفقات الدراسة في الجامعة المعنية
  • بعض الجامعات تطلب
    • صورة عن شهادة الميلاد مصدقة حسب الأصول
    • شهادة خلو من الأمراض مصدقة حسب الأصول
  • تعبئة طلبات الالتحاق بالجامعة (لكل جامعة طلبها الخاص بها)
  • صورة عن جواز السفر
  • أربع صور شخصية

ملاحظة بعض الجامعات تعتمد المعدل العام في الكشف وبعضها تعتمد الدرجات مثل (abc) في العلامات

الرسوم الدراسية وتكاليف المعيشة

فيما يتعلق بالرسوم الدراسية وتكلفة المعيشة فإنها تتأثر بدرجة عالية بالولاية التي تقع فيها الجامعة , الأرقام التالية هي أرقام تقريبية تتعلق بمنطقة واشنطن العاصمة.

نظام الدراسة ولغة التدريس

إن النظام المعتمد في الدراسة هو نظام Credit Hour System ولغة التدريس هي اللغة الإنجليزية مع وجود جامعات قليله تدرس بلغات أخرى كاللغة الفرنسية والاسبانية

موعد تقديم الطلبات

أما بالنسبة لمواعيد بداية ونهاية تقديم الطلبات مرتبطة بتقسيم السنة الدراسية إلى ثلاثة فصول تحكمها مواعيد محددة فيها شيء من المرونة يختلف باختلاف الجامعة.

  • الخريف الأول من شهر أيار
  • الربيع الأول من شهر أيلول (سبتمبر)
  • الصيف الأول من شهر شباط (فبراير)

 

التعلیم المهني

إن التعليم يهدف في المقام الأول إلى تحسين إمكانيات الإنتاج في سوق العمل، و بالتالي يجب أن يكون هناك تطابق بين احتياجات سوق العمل و نموذج التعليم الذي يساهم في إعداد قوى العمل بناءً على تمثل وفهم تلك الاحتياجات بشكل مدقق ، و يأتي التدريب الاحترافي هنا بكونه نموذجاً من التعليم يبحث في المقام الأول عن تلبية احتياجات سوق العمل و عن المهارات النظرية و العملية المطلوبة للقيام بواجبات العمل و التميز فيه و بما ينسجم مع الواقع الحقيقي للعمل.
و كان للقفزة الهائلة في مجال التكنولوجيا و تطبيقاتها الأثر الكبير في تفعيل الاهتمام بموضوع التعليم الاحترافي في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية حيث تم خلق مئات الآلاف من فرص العمل الجديدة في حقول جديدة تحتاج إلى خلق كوادر مؤهلة تأهيلاً جديداً للعمل في تلك الحقول العملية التي لم تكن موجودة سابقاً ، و مثال على ذلك هو حيز و إدارة أسواق المال و البورصات و التجارة الالكترونية والتسويق العالمي . . الخ.
و تسعى الأكاديمية الأمريكية للعلوم و التكنولوجيا إلى الاحتفاظ دائماً بالسوية العلمية الراقية للمادة العلمية التي تقدمها على حد سواء لطلابها داخل الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية و خارجها ، بالتوازي مع البحث المستمر لتقديم أفضل المعارف العلمية و الخبرات العملية لتمكن المتخرج من الأكاديمية الأمريكية للعلوم و التكنولوجيا من القيام بعمله الوظيفي بالشكل الأميز و الأكثر إبداعاً مما يضمن له التفوق الدائم و شغل أفضل المواقع المهنية و الوظيفية التي يستحقها .

 

المدارس الثانویة

ينقسم التعليم الثانوي في الولايات المتحدة إلى مدارس ثانوية صغرى (المتوسط/ الإعدادي في البلاد العربية) وثانوية عليا (الثانوية في بعض البلاد العربية). وينال التلاميذ شهادة الدبلوم بعد إكمال كل الصفوف الدراسية.
وفي معظم المجتمعات المحلية يتخذ التعليم الشكلين المذكورين، وعادة ما يلتحق التلاميذ بالمدرسة الثانوية الصغرى من المستوى السابع وحتى المستوى التاسع. ويتجه معظم خريجي الثانوية الصغرى إلى المدرسة الثانوية العليا فيدرسون مقررات مختلفة.
وتمنح معظم المدارس الثانوية تعليمًا عامًا ومهنيًا؛ حيث يدرس التلاميذ الذين يرغبون في مواصلة تعليمهم في المقررات العامة. أما الذين يرغبون في العمل بعد إكمال المرحلة الثانوية فيدرسون مقررات مهنية.
يلتحق حوالي 60% من تلاميذ المرحلة الثانوية في الولايات المتحدة بواحدة من 3,000 مؤسسة من مؤسسات التعليم العالي. وأكثر من نصف هذه المؤسسات كليات تابعة للولايات وتضم آلاف الطلاب. وتشمل مؤسسات التعليم العالي أيضًا، كليات المجتمع، والكليات المتوسطة والمعاهد الفنية والجامعات ومدارس مهنية متفرقة.

 

الجامعات الأمريكية

للمزيد من المعلومات حول الجامعات يرجى الإتصال بنا او زيارة موقع وزارة التعليم العالي.

 

التأشيرة

للمزيد من المعلومات حول التأشيرة يرجى الإتصال بنا

إتصل بنا

نحن نساعدك في تحقيق أهدافك وطموحاتك  تواصل معنا